Productivity at its finest.

Well yesterday turned out to be a productive day of cleaning…out room on my DVR.  It needed to be done, it was at 100% full after the busy week I have had.  It was a tough job, but I was the right person for it this weekend.

I really did have some productivity, I worked on my headstands, which turned out much better than I expected!  I start with support on the wall but am able to support myself for about 5 seconds away from the wall before I go back to it or just come crashing down.  My knees and shins are a little sore from the practice, but I will continue to try and work my way up to handstands one day.  I am hoping to be able to do some handstand push-ups by this time next year.  It was one of my goals for this year, but I didn’t work very hard on it, not going to lie.  Maybe I will next year since I have typed it out – it’s official.  I am hoping for some pull-ups too, still can’t do those without support! (I have mentioned my density and relative strength before…this combination is not conducive for a pull-up) I am probably going to participate in the Build a Better You (BABY) program at work so I will have some motivation.  I need to get in shape before I sign up to work with a trainer.  It makes perfect sense to me; get in better shape before working out with someone who is in ridiculous shape, definite motivation. 😉  I need to talk with them to ask what they will work on.  I am not interested in the weight-loss portion; I am more interested in working on strength and proper form.  The body change will come, but that is not my ultimate goal.  I want to start working on Olympic lifts because I think that it would be fun and change up my routine.  However, I want to work with a trainer before I begin to hold 95+ pounds above my head.  I prefer to not injure myself from improper form or dropping weights on my head.  Ouch!

Anywho, I also wrapped my presents that I have purchased. I am almost done with the Christmas shopping!  I just have some stocking stuffers I need to get for my mom and Melis then I will be good to go.  I am more of a last minute kind of person, so I will probably be doing my shopping next Saturday and Sunday with the rest of the procrastinators out there.  Yes!  I love crowds, especially around the holidays when the stress levels are elevated.  It amazes me this time of year when we completely lose sight of the point of this season.  I am guilty of it too; I become stressed and selfish about what I want, what I am going to give someone else, how busy I am.  Notice how many times I have said “I” in this post!  O. My.  Now that I re-read this it bothers me. Sorry.

Last night I went out to my parents’ casa for Theresa’s birthday celebration where they had meatloaf and beans – o those gluten, grain, and legume eaters!  I ate salmon and lots of veggies before I headed out there, they eat too late for me (drives me nuts!) and it is much easier to cook at my place than haul all of my food and supplies and worry over cross-contamination.

We had a great time with the 5 of us out there just hanging out and talked about Christmas gift ideas, which reminds me that I need to make a list of books I want on Amazon.  I have a list of nutrition books that I want to purchase, perfect Christmas gifts for me! ß Selfishness comes out once again. Fail.

That pretty much sums up my perfectly lazy Saturday.  It was good to relax and enjoy the much needed day of rest.  The next couple of weeks will be busy, but I will make it!  I don’t think that I have anything scheduled for after work except Bible study and hopefully a hair appointment.  I doubt Lisa will be able to get me in next week, but I am not losing hope.  I am cutting my hair off again and cannot wait.  But I will if I have to.  I need to work on my patience, for sure.  Which leads me to the point of my next post…come back tomorrow for more information.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

