Reality “Star” Struck

O, reality TV.  Why must I get sucked into some of these shows?  The Bachelor and The Bachelorette are shows that I had taken a break from but got sucked back in a few seasons ago.  I watched Emily’s season the whole way through and I have unfortunately watched the first episode of Sean’s season. Some of those girls are crazy, I’m not going to lie.

Anywho, I came to Dallas for the weekend to see my lovely sister, Melis and we went to Company Café to meet Matt for lunch.  While we were sitting there waiting for him to arrive a guy (Chris) walked in and I said, “that guy looks so familiar, why do I know him?!”  Then Jef walked in and I immediately knew who they were.  It was The Bachelorette Emily’s choice, Jef and another contestant Chris.  They stood right next to our table to get drinks and I Googled them to show Melis who they were and she agreed – it was totally them.  I “checked-in” on Facebook to make it official and I was wondering how I could get a picture of them without them noticing and without me looking like a crazy person.  I decided that that probably wasn’t going to happen so I said to Melis, “come on, you are taking my picture with them.” and hopped up out of my chair and walked to where they were waiting for a table.

I walked up to Chris and wasn’t really sure what to say, so I stuttered something about “I know who you are….Bachelorette….picture” and he said “Sure!  Jef, picture”

While we were posing (with their arms around me…oooo) I asked what they were doing in Dallas.  They said that they were just visiting and seeing friends, who I can only assume is Shawn but unfortunately wasn’t there with them.  Things could have gotten crazy if he had been there.  Not with me, but with other ladies in the building.

So Melis and I had our pictures taken with the reality “stars” and were giddy the rest of the lunch.

Jef and Chris from The Bachelorette
Jef and Chris from The Bachelorette
Jef, Melis, and Chris
Jef, Melis, and Chris

After lunch Matt joined us for a Whole Foods run and a trip through Old Navy.  Meat, kombucha, and new clothes = happy Jen.  I have now stocked my closet for spring – shopping with Matt is dangerous!  He has wonderful taste though, you should see the wallet he got me for my birthday, it is perfect!  I love that boy.  We always have a good time shopping together, even in the grocery store.  Be careful of those bath salts at Whole Foods, some will singe your nasal cavity!  (we had to stop and smell all of them of course.)

I had decided that it was time to suck it up and buy new jeans that fit better than the ones that I have been slowly growing out of.  There might be a day where I fit into my old pants, but until then I will be happy in my new body and cute clothes that fit it.  My family has started the Couch-to-5k plan to prepare for The Color Run that will be in Dallas on April 6 and we are currently on week 2.  I am enjoying getting back into running and not feeling like it is something that I have to do; it is good to remember why I started running in the first place.  I have noticed some positive changes in the way my work uniforms fit already too, so it is a win-win!

This morning Melis and I are heading to Watermark and my friend, Scott, is going to join us.  I am really excited that he will be joining us, and hope he enjoys it.

I hope you guys have a great start to 2013, first full week is complete.  1 down, 51 to go…

5 Replies to “Reality “Star” Struck”

  1. I am really loving the theme/design of your weblog. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility issues?

    A number of my blog audience have complained about my blog not working correctly
    in Explorer but looks great in Safari. Do you have any recommendations to
    help fix this issue?

  2. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.I will make certain to bookmark your blog and definitely will come back in the future. I want to encourage that you continue your great writing, have a nice holiday weekend!

  3. I’m amazed, I must say. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s equally
    educative and engaging, and without a doubt, you
    have hit the nail on the head. The problem is something too
    few men and women are speaking intelligently about. Now i’m very happy that I stumbled across this during my search for something regarding this.

Leave a Reply

