It’s a little ironic

Don’t you think? 
Those of you that know me know that I will be singing that song for the next hour 🙂
Yesterday I posted an image of scripture and wrote a bit of why it stood out to me this week and I also wrote about my technological difficulties of my laptop not wanting to work.  However, when I looked at something later I realized nothing posted. O, technology. You would think as an engineer I would have better luck,  I am beginning to think it is user error :-/ I have issues with printers and such at work too. It can be frustrating (sometimes I just forget to click OK before making the trek to the printer – brilliant)
Yesterday I went to see my nurse practitioner, and am doing an adrenal panel and month long hormone panel. I started the hormone one today, every other day I am supposed to wake up and get 3mL of saliva into a vial…3 mL is a lot of spit! (Sorry if that is TMI for some of you) this will be mailed to a company at the end of the month and they will be able to chart my hormones through the whole time so we will know what is really going on throughout the month. I am such a nerd, I was all for doing this. Yes, I want answers now, but I can wait a little longer.  The adrenal test is the same, but it is 4 vials throughout 1 day. So I am waiting until Monday to do that.
She confirmed that steady-state cardio was a very bad idea for me right now, which was good for me to hear. I have heard “just start running” or something along those lines several times through this struggle and haven’t felt that it was right for me. I was thrilled she agreed 🙂
Anywho, off to work for nre. Then I will be on a hunt for the post I wrote yesterday that is somewhere in cyberspace and continuing the search for a good deal on a laptop.  Sounds like a good day to me.

Leave a Reply

