Fun Fridays

friday10
It is Friday! Just in case you forgot, I wanted to remind you. I have another weekend with no big plans, which I tend to look forward to.
Even though I am looking forward to a weekend with no big plans, I am feeling much better! The treatment is working and I am very excited about that. I had a few days after my appointment and I didn’t know if I was going to make it through the full work day. I was tired! I am not sure if it was because I KNEW that I had a reason to be tired so I was acknowledging it, or if I thought I was tired because I knew I had a reason to be tired…either way – I was TIRED. But, it was like a lightswitch last Wednesday. I went to bed and couldn’t go to sleep so I called my grandma and talked with her for a bit (it was 8:30…this was a late night for me. Ha!) then went to bed and Thursday I felt like I had more energy. Since then, I have been feeling more like the old me. I have more energy, I am able to listen to people, focus on what they are saying, and am actually interested in what they have to say! When I was at the lowest point of my exhaustion I felt numb and uninterested in what most people had to say. I was beginning to think I was crazy. You have no idea how relieved I was to know that we had results of stage 3 adrenal exhaustion. Finally, an explanation!
I have been able to begin adding more foods to my SCD protocol, now I am up to a good variety for me. I was talking with someone last night about my typical day with food and realized how boring it sounded…but I really don’t mind. It really is refreshing to not worry about food and for it to not have any power over me. I am A-OK with that, I enjoy what I am eating so I am not too concerned.
Food brings me to my next point. I was looking at the stats to my page the other day and saw that I had a lot of traffic recently. Thanks for checking out my page! I found that Jimmy Moore from Livin’ La Vida Low Carb had listed me as a recent blog find. Wow, that’s cool! He has a great transformation story and a book, Cholesterol Clarity. He has a good podcast and has been on all of the other podcasts I listen to as a guest, check him out if you are interested in some cholesterol clarification. So how did I get here from food? I suddenly got nervous about my blog – What do people think about it? Is it what people want to read? Is it what I even started it out to be? Then I realized I was beginning to worry about things that don’t matter. Since the references were from a health/food site, I was concerned. I don’t really talk that much about food, it is pretty much my journey over the past year.
I was spending a lot of time listening to nutrition podcasts and reading information all of the time to try and figure out what was going on with my body, it was a constant search for how else I could tweak my diet. I had made a comment to my friend, Brittany that I felt I needed to replace some of my nutrition studying and searching, for Bible study because of how much I was reading about health. Well, it took me a bit, but I continued to feel that tug to dive deeper into the Bible and study more, so I finally listened. Man, I am so glad that I did. I fell in love with The Word and now don’t really do much nutrition studying anymore. I have answers for what is wrong with me physically and follow the protocol that I have and am seeing results (I am beginning to deflate as well) but I am not stressing out about it. We have a plan and it will take time. Little by little.
So as my study changed so has my blog. It isn’t too much food related, but random moments in my life…which I feel the need to share with all of you lovely readers. I hope you enjoy the transitions and continue this journey with me.

Leave a Reply

