Breathe, just breathe

Breathe, just breathe
Come and rest at My feet
And be, just be
Chaos calls but all you really need

Is to take it in fill your lungs
The Peace of God that overcomes
Just breathe
Let your weary spirit rest
Lay down what’s good and find what’s best
Just breathe

Can I get an “amen”?  Does anyone else need to hear that these days?  Just breathe.  Lay it all down and rest in Him.

I was driving home the other day after another exhausting day and heard these words and realized how fitting it was.  Life has been busy lately with a list of stuff that we need to get done, but by the time we get off of work and get everybody showered, fed, and the Little One to bed – we have no energy for the list.  When we have time we don’t have energy, and when we have energy – we don’t have time!  Isn’t that the way life goes?  This season is tough, but it is only a season.

I dragged myself out of bed this morning after my second alarm went off and I didn’t think “snooze” was appropriate anymore.  I started getting ready and noticed how tired my eyes look…there is no denying I have an almost 1 year old that has her nights that she doesn’t want to sleep well.  I am almost 30 and it is time for some Rejuvenating Eye Cream…not even 30 with some tired eyes.  I know that actual rest is what is best, and trust me – I would love that!  Buuuuuuut…..I don’t think that is going to happen for a little bit.  My parents help with CJ and go above and beyond already, so I would rather not ask them to keep this Wild Child even more. (They need a break too!)

Until the rest happens I will lather on some eye-cream and treat my stress related eczema the best I can.  We will make it through this season. We will breathe. 🙂

crazy

Leave a Reply

