Meal time

I am going to be honest, I have been unsuccessful with meal planning. I talk about baby steps, and this is the next one for me. My husband and I stick to a plan for about two weeks, then forget to make or look at the meal plan after that. I am hoping this app, Mealime, will help make it easier!  It creates a shopping list for us, which is awesome!  I don’t know how many shopping trips I make after work and am mentally exhausted, so I am NOT creative in picking ingredients. Meat and potatoes is usually how it goes. We don’t stray from that much, but this meal plan definitely added more veggies to the mix!  I am totally for that. I need more veggies in my life because potatoes are not enough variety no matter how many different ways you can come up with to cook them. 

So here’s to hoping this meal planning sticks for a bit!  It definitely made our Sunday shopping trip and breeze, and should reduce some stress and shopping during the week. Sounds like a winner. 

Leave a Reply

